Ray Boltz wins three OUTMUSIC awards; Songwriter Of The Year, Album Of The Year, and Spiritual Song Of The Year

Songwriter Of The Year – (Don’t Tell Me Who To Love)

Album Of The Year – (True)

Spiritual Song Of The Year – (I Will Choose To Love)

Last night in New York City, the OUTMUSIC Awards show took place at the Irving Plaza.  Originally the program was to take place on December 1st of 2010 but had to be rescheduled.  I was happy to be nominated for six awards but unfortunately, was unable to attend the rescheduled event.   I was thrilled to learn earlier today, that I received a total of three OMA’s at last night’s event.  How I wish I could have been there.  It says on the OUTMUSIC website “Dubbed the biggest night in the LGBT music industry, the coveted OMA trophy is the highest and most perstigious honor.  OUTMUSIC – LGBT Academy of Recording Arts (The LARA) is the premiere 501c3 non-profit organization created to empower, celebrate and honor openly LGBT recording artists, musicians, composers, producers, performers and supporters who are dedicated to the movement for equality in the music industry”.  Since I never got the chance to make an acceptance speech and thank those who made this all possible, I do so now.

First, I wish to thank the LGBT Academy of Recording Arts for encouraging LGBT artists, musicians, composers, producers and performers and for recognizing my work.  Second, I would like to thank Lisa Darden for encouraging me to submit my new project to the voters.  Third, I want to thank my producers at HITPLAY Productions (JoJoHo and Seanny P).  These two talented men spent countless hours creating, mixing and re-mixing this project in an effort to make it what it is.  I could not have done this without them.  Fourth, I want to thank my partner Franco for all the support during this process.  Fifth, I want to thank my family (Rajeev & Karen, Phil & Emily, Liz & Ben, Sara & Landon, Carol and my mom) for all of your love and acceptance.  I love you all deeply.  Sixth, I want to thank all of the concert promoters, pride events and affirming & accepting churches that have worked with me during the last few years (also special thanks to Samuel G Freedman at the New York Times, Joey DiGuglielmo at the Washington Blade and Barry Schulman).  Seventh, I want to thank DJ Shane and Rick for your friendship.  Finally, I want to thank and encourage all of the other artists who were nominated.   I am so proud to be part of a group of people who are attempting to live honest and authentic lives.  I wish each of you the best in all that you do.  THANK YOU ALL!

The album “True” is available for immediate download on

                 iTunes                and                   Amazon      

CD-r copies available at the Ray Boltz Online Store   

Press Inquiries please contact:  RayBoltzConcerts@aol.com

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

